[MWC Preview Week] Webinar Secure your path to 5G with Open RAN

27 May 2021 8:00am PDT | 11:00am EDT | 17:00 CEST
Growth and competition in existing 4G networks and the transition to 5G technology have dramatically increased pressure on operators to become more efficient. Choosing the right software for an Open vRAN deployment maximizes security and drives automation for the network.

Red Hat and Altiostar’s containerized Open vRAN solution gives operators direct ownership of security processes within the RAN, along with policy definition and control. It combines the security of cloud computing with the best security practices of containerization. Open interfaces enable operators to have transparency into their network operations, and open supply chains eliminate the security risks associated with vendor lock-in.

In this webinar, we will discuss how open RAN initiatives help communications service providers build and operate efficient and automated environments at the mobile edge while preparing for a secure move to 5G.

Speakers
Nagendra Bykampadi
Director for Product Management and Standards (Security), Altiostar
Timo Jokiaho
Chief Technologist, Global Telco, Red Hat

Share