[Virtual Event] TelecomTV OPEN RAN SUMMIT 2020

Event Details
When: 17th – 19th November

What: Exclusive video content, including a live panel discussion 4:30pm BST | 11:30am EDT | 08:30am PDT

Why: Open RAN looks at the rapid emergence of open radio access network technologies and their increasing importance given the changing geopolitical climate for network operators and the desire to create a wider, more diverse vendor ecosystem. We explore the options, dispel some myths and investigate how open RAN will integrate with the existing mobile network.

Anil Bhandari, Vice President, Product Management, Altiostar will be speaking on the panel:

Planning, Sourcing and Building Open RAN: The Economics of ‘Day 1’
Why should mobile operators be interested in Open RAN? Why not continue with the same architectural models that have served them well for the past several decades? What are the economic benefits for adopting new Open RAN models in terms of capital expenditure?  In cloud native language, this is the transition from “Day 0” to “Day 1”.

Share